TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The Log Cabin - Impressionist View

There is this log cabin that sits just off a nearby dirt road down along the creek that I find to be an interesting subject; and since today was really a sort of dreary, Pooh bear "tut-tut, it looks like rain" sort of day, I decided to hop on over there and take a shot of it for today's Blip.
Of course, the image came out pretty uninspiring and dreary also, so I took it for a little artsy spin in the "editing room" and this is the resulting composition.

"I had daydreams and fantasies when I was growing up. I always wanted to live in a log cabin at the foot of a mountain. I would ride my horse to town and pick up provisions. Then return to the cabin, with a big open fire, a record player and peace."

~ Linda McCartney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.