Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

GREEN

Meet Tom.   He's a neighbor I ran into with his trowel digging up dandelions.  We got to talking about how very green the PNW is this time of year and how much everything grows like crazy, including those dandelions.  Tom has taken it upon himself for the last 5-6 years to clear the neighborhood of those pesky weeds.  He started on his street and has kept widening his range. Just like his Dad did before him.    I started looking nearby -and hark, it was not so easy to find dandelions.  He works each day until he has a bag full to add to the compost.  What a cool dandelion guy!
A much too busy day for me including some grandson time so to relax,  I just played with putting together some green stuff...including a patch of clover but I didn't find any 4 leaf ones.  But now I'm out of time... Happy St. Patrick's's day everyone!

(the weekly blip challenge is GREEN)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.