Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Looking into the Art House Cafe Window

Complete with selfie.  

Lunch at the Wortley Arms with AD who is visiting from London for a few days before starting a new job and very good it was too.

We returned to the cafe yesterday afternoon to put the finishing touches to the display and to take a few more photos.  Visiting again, I thought it looked good, even though I'd initially planned to put a few more prints up on the walls.

I also think that this photo represents my 5 year blip birthday,  even though it's actually five and a half years since I began blipping.  The last year in particular has taken it's toll, but we are coming through it.  I've been rubbish at commenting in recent times and I'd really like to thank the people who've kept feeding in those lovely supportive comments that have kept me going over the last year.  It hasn't always been reciprocated on my part - sorry.

I'm really pleased that Blipfoto has survived (and I've chipped in my  financial support and just filled in the questionnaire on membership).  Increasingly Blipfoto has become important to me as a journal of what happened and when, so I think I'm hooked and I wouldn't like to lose it  - it's become one of those constants in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.