A canal side walk in Manchester

My train from Huddersfield to Manchester was cancelled yesterday morning and then the one I caught was late, so we missed our usual connecting train that would have dropped us off at Deansgate.  So we managed to find the canal path sooner than I did the previous week.  I took several photos as we walked down the tow-path, but I quite like this one.  Partly it's got shades of how many men does it take to change a lightbulb, but I'm sure there's a health and safety issue here.

A bit of a frustrating day yesterday, my backgrounds for prints from the previous week had gone missing - they mysteriously turned up in the draw when I was thinking of going home!  And the top layer on the boats print didn't go well to start with - ink seemed too thin, then dried on my screen as I sought advice, so starting again from a cleaned off screen I managed to get four more decent canal prints.  I want to do this one again with a slightly more modified background - I'm not quite sure when though.  Finally home by 6pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.