A n unsuccessful bee hunt

... but I managed this photo of the cherry blossom instead.  There are a few bees about in this lovely weather, most of them Buff-tailed bumble bees (I think), but there aren't too many food supplying flowers are the moment and they don't stay long in one place.  I've been making the most of the lovely day after Tai Chi and spent a couple of hours in the garden.  I've planted some calendula seeds, so am hoping for another lovely display like last year and then weeded and dug over a bed we extended last year.  I think I might opt for more calendula's here too, so that the colour extends round the curve.  It's still very lovely and blue (and warm) but I thought I wouldn't overdo it and end up with back problems as it's our camera club AGM tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.