Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Rust Traits

Very different photos today, the extra a view of our cherry tree in all its magnificent glory as glimpsed from along the ginnel that gives access to the front of our houses.  I've chosen to use the rust and paint abstract in my main photo as a reminder to me.  I'm fascinated by this kind of abstract surface and sometimes stop to look at the farm machinery that has been left on the edge of the farm as I walk  back downhill.  This is part of the `shute' on the back of a trailer.  over the years I've collected interesting examples. maybe it's time to collect them all together. 

I'd set off for a walk late morning, choosing to walk up the road, which is something I rarely do.  The ridge was fairly wild and windy as it took the full force of the frontal system that was moving in, but as I walked back downhill all got calmer and thank goodness as the tree branch I reported to the footpath officer at Barnsley Council as having split, is now hanging loose, caught by branches higher up.  I tried phoning the farm directly so hope my message was passed on.  I'd hate for it to fall on anyone walking below.

My main focus for the rest of the day was tidying up the paperwork (and digital files) from my last four years as inter club secretary for the camera club.  A job I'm not sorry to lose now.  It has been a good thing to do and I've learnt lots, but recently it seems to have come with lots of baggage attached.  I'll carry on as the club rep for our Yorkshire federation and there will still be lots to do at annual exhibition time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.