The second half of life..

By twigs

8 years

An overwhelming feeling since arriving back in NZ has been that nothing has changed but everything is different.  Strange.  I'm sure some of you out there will recognise the feeling.

It feels a bit like that with blip too..............same principle, same expressions, same site........but not the same place to be.  It's changed - and I've changed.  I still enjoy the daily challenge and the alternative focus (pardon the pun!) blip gives me, I guess I'm just not quite so fussy.  I still enjoy reading others' journals and viewing an amazing range of images, but I don't engage quite as much with the community as I used to.  It's me - it's where I am.  It might change or it might not but in the meantime I'll enjoy a quiet achnowledgement rather than celebration of 8 years of blipping.  I wish I could share it with mum today.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.