The second half of life..

By twigs

All eyes and whiskers

I had such big intentions as the weekend began after work yesterday.  I guess I'm still not caught-up on sleep, connection or motivation so the day turned into a very domestic day.  Nothing wrong with that - I just didn't do any of the things I had hoped to.  Found LB lurking in a semi-shaded spot, just enough sunlight bouncing around to kighlight his whiskers.  He is a lovely looking boy!

My evening was also coralled by an exciting 20-20 cricket match on TV - NZ v Aus.  With the Kiwi's having set what appeared to be a meagre target for the old foe to chase down, and with Australia beginning their innings in lightning quick fashion, it looked like a predictable thumping.  As with all good sports matches though, it 'ain't over 'til it's over.  NZ took a wicket....then another and before I knew it I was engrossed.  Game finished around 2.00am with a surprising but very well-deserved Kiwi victory - and I retired to bed even more tired!  Worth it though, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.