The second half of life..

By twigs

Blue Eyed Beauty

Green eyed beauty yesterday, Blue Eyed Beauty today.

After the lateness of sleep last night I was surprised to wake at 6.45.  Decided to stay put and enjoy the opportunity of a lie in only to wake 3 hours later!  I guess I was still tired.  

The morning became a welcome stream of visitors - firstly M then L & P and finally K.  It was lovely to see people and spend a little time with them in a relaxed atmosphere, rather than trying to squeeze things into a few grabbed minutes at work.  K brought me this osteospermum - Blue Eyed Beauty.  It looked gorgeous with the late summer sunshine bouncing off its pale petals.  

Rest of the day was more domestics though I still haven't reached the 'main'  job I want to do......'rationalising' space.  Easter is just around the corner so I'm hoping I can really get stuck into the first part of that task then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.