Day of horror

I'm back blipping this as my laptop is still cross with me...
We bought some recommended anti cockroach stuff for our bathroom, sprayed it, went out on a prayer walk and returned to....cockroach carnage!! It was seriously horrible...they come into the open to die...we had 9!! 1 in my shoe!!!! The good side to this is that the spray clearly works & that will have been the worst day, but honestly, it was unpleasant!!! 

That overshadowed the whole day, though there were lots of good elements to it - Asha's swimming class, meeting up with a couple from the UK for a good natter, Asha's (see extra for a pic of her in front of their displayed work) art class, our weekly 'date'....

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Horrible as it is/was, knowing that spray will work.
2) Sunshine, blue sky & beautiful railings.
3) Being Asha's Mom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.