Sunrise Sunlight

Today (though am back-blipping as my laptop had a hissy fit last night!) we had 12 hours of prayer in Sa Penya...I took the sunrise hours - such a spectacle! The sun was huge and red, couldn't capture the colour on my camera unfortunately, but it was so beautiful! It felt like a special show put on for me!
I had a wonderful time, I loved seeing how the early sunlight brought everything to life - saw some serious beauty today - felt like I was collecting treasure!
I loved these glowing weeds growing out of the Old Town wall...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Early morning peace and tranquillity... Physical space = head space for me....was a wonderful way to start the day. It's made me look forward to switching to our summer rhythm...up and out before sunrise, quiet middle section of the day, busy/people-y last part of the day.
2) Bumping into loads of people out and about! Lots of hugs and kisses with people.
3) The anticipation of Summer arriving...the re-opening of THE café, the emails from friends reminding us which dates they're moving back to the island, the shift up a gear in pace, the buzz of people re-painting their bars, the first signs of eager and early tourists...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.