An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Preparation is the Key to Success...

I have spent the day getting myself organised for an over-nighter with THIS LOT tomorrow evening.    Alice is hosting it this time so I shall be having a wee trip to Lanark.  All I have left to do is make the chilli (my contribution to dinner) and I'll do that later when I'm making our tea.

It's ages since we've all managed to get together and lots of things have happened / are about to happen in the lives of these ladies since our last meet, that I am looking forward to hearing all about - an engagement, a job change, the purchase of a boat that is moored in the south of France, a daughter's wedding coming up to name a few.

Amongst the laughter there will also be some tears as J's family deal with a terminal illness affecting one of its members.  We want to talk to her about how we can best support her now that things are getting more difficult.  We all live so far away from each other that there's not much we can do on a practical level day to day, but we are determined to do what we can, even if it's only a daily email with a little chat.

On a cheerier note, D texted me earlier to say he's managed to book us a table at Restaurant Andrew Fairlie at Gleneagles for our wedding anniversary in August.  I thought we might have left it too late got get a Saturday night but two tables were available for the Saturday nearest our anniversary, 7.00pm or 8.30pm, so we've gone with 8.30pm

When you don't know what might be around the corner, it helps to have something to look forward to.

Lazy blip today.  Just turned yesterday's subject upside down!  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

Have a great weekend peeps :-))






 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.