Blipmeet

Today I went on my first Blipmeet, to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park in West Bretton to meet the delightful  LoveLupins17 and the equally delightful 60plus  (Sonja and Chris). We had a lovely  walk, did plenty blipping and all agreed we'd do it again sometime soon.

My blip today was taken in the Camellia House  - somewhere you can see the most enormous camellia shrubs which must be hundreds of years old and of course as it's Flower Friday I couldn't resist them.

They are holding amongst others, an exhibition of the works of Brian Donelly AKAS KAWS.  Donelly is a NewYork based artist of limited-edition toys and clothing.  After graduation KAWS briefly worked for Disney as a freelance animator painting backgrounds;  I've included a couple of extras of the artist's work.  Happy weekend everyone. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.