The Wren

By TheWren

Family totem

It has been a real tonic to be with the grandchildren these two days. Today our walk with the dogs took us into wild meadows where we found butterflies which I have since identified as Gatekeeper and, I think, Marbled white and also a couple of white tailed bumble bees. The walk, however, also took us through very muddy paths and I'm not sure who was the muddiest. Suffice to say that both dogs and the two eldest boys needed to be hosed down once home! Great fun though and they loved surprising me in the wood by playing peek a boo from behind this tree..... Thereby providing me with my blip.

I left Reading late afternoon and had a good drive back to my sister's in Lancashire and plan to continue the journey home tomorrow afternoon.

Very many thanks to those who have visited, commented and left stars and hearts along the way over the past few days, as I have not had time to reciprocate by visiting your journals. Normal service will resume once I am home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.