Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful day in Switzerland

After a very early start this morning we arrived in the Swiss Alps in time for lunch. It was sunny and warm, with a definite spring feeling in the air. I think the snow at the top of the mountain is still very good but the village does not have much snow around. Gavin and I went and bought groceries while the boys lazed around at the apartment. We are about to eat supper and then the boys are all going night skiing - I decided to skip that one, I will rather just relax at the apartment and watch them skiing from the sitting room window as it overlooks the village ski course where the night skiing is held.

Tomorrow I am getting the train to Zuoz for a blip meet - HilarysView, SwissPiper, MalcolmsEye and Reiki. I am looking forward to it! I think we are going for a walk in the snow and then tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.