Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Of KAWS we enjoyed our visit to YSP...

...and a mini-blipmeet into the bargain!
Met Freyjad and lovelupins this morning, and between us I think we've managed to give you a flavour of the latest exhibition at Yorkshire Sculpture Park. I wasn't sure I was going to take to these giant cartoon-like figures, but the outdoor wooden ones are quite special - and particularly huge! I loved the communication between this young man and "Mr Longnose" - and the young man was clearly entranced up at the Longside Gallery where the "background" exhibition was too.
The camellia house was in full bloom, and we even managed a quick reprise of the Bill Viola videos along the way. Such a great place for a blipmeet - lovely to see Lupes again, and to meet Freyjad in person for the first time!
I've tagged it BigBlipmeet, even though it was a small one, and it was already arranged a day early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.