Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sandals in Silt

In amongst the times pulled from the silt is this pair of sandals. How strange to find a pair. I would understand if one had got lost, dropped, even thrown into the moat at some time, but a pair? What would anyone throw a pair of sandals in the moat?

Today was one of those "should have stayed in bed days". This morning I almost dropped a box of 5000 button badges, then had to go back to the office to collect the keys I had forgotten to take with me, to find them in the pocket of the jacket I was wearing! As we prepared the room for the visiting classes today the store cupboard lock decided to 'drop the lock' and we couldn't get in to get the necessary equipment. The two lovely maintenance men turned up and promptly broke the jemmy attempting to get into the cupboard. All this just as the board of Trustees arrived to tour the new Education rooms!

I still managed to complete the three new trails I have been working on, and all sent off to Marketing to be branded.
Bring on a lazy weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.