But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Just One Red Carnation.

I think I nailed it today. I took herself into Portobello for a lunch date, hers – but not mine. “It’s easy to find, on the left at the Seafield end.” One out of two is good, we had the right end but the wrong side. I have been known to deliver Mrs TD to the wrong place, at the wrong time and on the wrong day so I’m grateful when things do work out. We took Merlin for a short walk on the beach before-hand, which was when I spied the picture elements for the Blip, So it was a simple matter of returning to rearrange the metaphorical furniture and getting the timing right. The mystery is: who would plant a single red carnation on the beach and, more importantly, WHY?
 
As they used to say on Radio Luxemburg in my mis-spent youth, “Answers on a postcard please.” I wonder if anyone still remembers Horace Batchelor, I lived only a few miles from K-E-Y-N-S-H-A-M. Horace’s fame was enhanced by his name being featured by The Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band in their album, Gorilla.
 
This is, of course a multi-purpose Blip as it’s Flower Friday hosted this week by BikerBear who has apologised in advance for posting late today; as a consequence, the  link is to yesterday’s Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.