Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

The end of a Sunday and summer holiday

Tomorrow I start working again after three weeks of summer vacation. Don't know if I'm ready or not... I actually could use a few more days off work, but that has to wait until August when I go away for two shorter cottage-holidays.

Today was mostly spent beside the big cupboard in my living room. Since I got my new computer I've been gradually tidying away all those bits and pieces that accumulate here and there, and now it was time to have a look at this cupboard. Lots of old pictures to go through and put away in a box, and some of them I've scanned to share with friends and family. Papers and receipts also need their place in a binder somewhere.
Boring stuff, but this is something that needs to be done.

When I had a look out of the window just after 23:00 I saw this fog creeping down the mountain across the fjord and decided to go out with my camera and tripod to try capturing the sight before it was gone :)

Picture taken at 23:20

Other pictures from almost the same spot:
October 31st 2011
December 9th 2011
January 20th 2012
February 21st 2012

-------------------------------------------
Yesterday I finished backblipping the vacation in Paris (and Reykjavík). Backblips start HERE (June 23rd to July 3rd)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.