Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

In the wind

Such an excellent day here in Akureyri with lots of sun and a bit of wind to cool us down.

I had a good day at work and on my way home (with a quick stop at the grocery store) I decided to snap a photo of those colourful "dresses" hanging in Listagilið. They are a part of an art-project, just like the photo-flags I posted HERE.

Now I must dash, Daníel's plane lands in a few minutes (finally coming home after a whole week in Reykjavík) and then I have to bake and decorate cakes for tomorrow. It's my son Kári's and grandmother's birthday, they'll turn 16 and 86!

(Would you like to book a trip to Iceland this winter to photograph the nordic lights? I came across this website today and decided to share, since Jim's aurora borealis-photo was on Blipfoto's Facebook page today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.