Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Caution: Geniuses at Work

There is nothing quite so aggravating as being on the road and having one's computer decide to act up. To be fair, I've suspected for some time that a storm was brewing. I even brought my laptop into our local Mac store and they reported that their diagnostics found nothing wrong with either hardware or software, yet they too could see the poor behavior.

So here we were today at a very posh looking Apple store where I'd scheduled an appointment at their Genius bar. As I suspected, my hard drive is beginning to fail, and since Apple considers my laptop "vintage" (it is 5 years old) they said they couldn't change the drive for me.

Long story short, I've decided to take my chances and wait until I get home to the Mac folks I've come to know and have them perform the work. (Since she needs a new drive, I think I'll splurge on a super speedy solid state drive).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.