Balance

A couple of events today left me feeling very far from gruntled, when Mr H came to visit. His mother and brother were off to buy a present for his birthday (on Monday he will be 12 years old), and he was briefly surplus to requirements.

I invited him to accompany me to Cox's Bay Reserve for a walk and a photo op for me, and play for Mr H. The playground has been rebuilt since I last looked at it. Now it is only for small persons, with no big equipment and nothing to challenge a growing lad. 

As we walked around the outskirts of the reserve we went past the exercise stations. He saw what they were for and then used them as he wanted. This one is the balance beam, and he cavorted on it without once losing his balance.

When we got back to the apartment he told me how much he had enjoyed our walk, as had I. He is delightful company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.