Consented

At this stage , when a sitting MSP is transitioning into a candidate , lots of things happen quickly.

So in the space of 36 hours I have launched my Crowdfunding campaign , held my formal ( and fund raising) adoption meeting and tomorrow I will open the first of four campaign hubs we will be establishing across the big area that is Argyll & Bute.

Today I also signed my "Consent to Nomination" papers which is a legal necessity and gets you on the ballot paper in your area. They are submitted to the Returning Officer ( usually the CEO of the local Council) along with a deposit of £500 ( which you forfeit if you get less than 5% of the vote cast) and a form from your party HQ confirming you are authorised to use your party's name and logo. The forms were available on Monday and nominations close two weeks today.

I know people sometimes like to see the details of such things on this blipfoto page, so here it is - duly signed.

Oh, and before someone points it out we got the date wrong and had to change it...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.