The heart of ...........

 ...........  a tulip for FlowerFriday18 (FF18).

I'm late uploading (sorry) - yesterday was a long day - started at midnight, walked back in the house at 8.30pm ..... 300 miles driven, two flights, a wander round Koln (Cologne) in Germany and then an accident holding up all the traffic on the way home up the motorway - I was not involved and really hope no-one was hurt.
  
I had the energy to take some photos but none left for uploading them ...... Himself had cooked (bonus) and we watched ''Castaway'' with Tom Hanks - an old film but one which, surprisingly, I have never seen before - unexpectedly moving and I shed a tear or two .... soppy old thing that I am!!!

You get a trusty little torch shot of the "heart" of a purple tulip (one of my favourite tulip colours) .......

The decorating continues today - gotta move the fridge and the freezer (which means emptying them   >grumpy face<  ) and taking down the curtains/pole ..... and then one of my least favourite jobs - masking the window frames!!!!

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts on my Abstract Thursday shot - I sometimes feel a bit of a cheat using processing to make the abstract happen but there you go - however I do explain what has been done.

Well, I can hear the paintbrush singing me a melody so I had better respond quick-sharp!   More later.  Have a great weekend, blip-buddies.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.