Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Late night street light

Another week's gone by without me having time to nail it down.

Work is quite busy.

Tuesday saw a depleted Wrong Formation Technology (IT) narrowly beaten by Fiorentina Turner (Business Development Unit). Bum.
But, on Wednesday, I made a guest appearance for Estates and we walloped the Maths department 4-0.
Thursday's 5aside game was 4aside. Good game though - but frustrating trying to round up the full ten.
On Friday, the Business Analyst in our team left. I had to make the "sorry to see you go and here are your John Lewis vouchers" speech whilst we all ate out at the Purple Mango and then, in a departure from the usual formula, she responded by giving a (humorous?) character description of each member of the team. N is good at looking busy. T sends too many emails that no-one wants to read. Me? I don't do any work and just play football. Fair enough, I guess.

I consoled myself by playing football after work.

Unfortunately, I then had to go back to finish off something before I could go home. Hence this picture - which is an out-take from the main journal's shot. Doesn't do any work? Pshaw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.