Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Soldering on

Tennis was cancelled owing to a combination of holidays and illness. I probably shouldn't have been surprised that I seemed to have more time today.
I wasted the extra time well. The TT's rear speakers have never worked and I took the opportunity to investigate. Really difficult to get to them. And a strange setup whereby the rear speakers are only fed by a line-level output and the LHS speaker has a built in power amp which amplifies the output for both speakers. The circuit board had a burnt out connection and I was pleased to be able to fix it by soldering across the break. Unfortunately, when I reconnected it, it immediately burnt out again. So I've spent £20 at Mr EBay for a 2nd hand pair of replacement speakers.

Fascinating stuff, eh?

In other news, we've been on the look-out for a new cat. Well, I want a new cat, C wants a used one (calmer than a kitten). We've compromised on a used one. We are looking at Bengal cats which can be easier on allergy sufferers. We may have a lead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.