Living on the River

Where we took our boat for a ride there are several area of house boats; I rather like this area on Sauvie Island. I think it might be fun living on a house boat when the weather is nice; but I am not sure I would like it on a rainy day, especially if I wanted to go somewhere. I think walking on the long dock and then going up the ramp to the parking lot could get pretty old during our rainy days!  There some really nice house boats, I liked the one in the extra shot. I think it is for sale for about $400,000. Wow, that is a lot!!

I like the reflection of the houses in my Blip shot. I find them interesting; I don't suppose the people who were sitting on the decks appreciated me staring at all the houses......and them!

Thanks for visiting.....now I am posting late, so off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.