The journey continues...

By Lbell

SO good to be HOME!!

After 9 months living in a little dream bubble in South America I have finally made it home. I travelled about 24 hours to get to my little town in Northern Ireland and loved almost every minute of it! I even had to stay on the plane for as long as possible once we landed in Europe just so that I could see the end of the film that I was watching.

Since arriving home our pet lab Bailie has recovered his old spot on the bottom of my bed, I had a lovely lunch with my little brother, I have been drinking about 5 times more cups of tea/coffee than I was drinking in Colombia, or any of the other countries I visited for that matter and I have been treated and well looked after by the parents. All is good :)

Today I met the only 2 out of my group of friends who are currently at home, for lunch. It's so great to catch up with family and friends. Surprisingly I haven't even had to repeat too many stories or answer the standard, monotonous coming home questions.

I am so excited for a year of not living out of a suitcase :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.