Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Penarth Pier Sunrise

I was up early this morning with a job in Llandough, Cardiff. The blip picture is the sun rising over Penarth Pier. The sunrise was lovely to watch.

I popped in to see my parents but my dad had gone out to a car boot sale, selling this time, with my sister and her son, Sam, who is busy raising money for an expedition he's going on. After a chat and coffee with my mum I got home and went back to bed for an hour to watch tv!

This afternoon, my mechanic friend, Paul, fixed both my cars! The one will need an aircon flush and regas which is arranged for Tuesday morning and I just need to arrange an MOT re-test for my little Smart. It'll be good to drive my main car after it's been sat for two months on my drive - it's a long story.

Reading are playing my team, Cardiff City, and I'm listening on the radio. Hopefully we can get a win to keep us in play-off contention.

I'm cooking home made stuffed pasta in home made tomato sauce tonight, with a bottle or two of wine. With luck I won't be called out!

I hope you like the blip picture. A favourite place of mine shown in a lovely serene scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.