Strapon

Now, now you can stop those filthy thoughts.

Many years ago when H and I got back together after a rather prolonged break, a break so prolonged that we both bought houses with other people, I sold a house. I bought this watch with the proceeds.

It was a great watch up until the day I got it serviced by the national chain of upmarket watch shops that I bought it from. After that it was never quite right. It got progressively more unreliable until one afternoon when I was on a flight to Milan en route to the Italian GP (I was working) I noticed it had gained 5 minutes. I then realised why I'd been early to every meeting for a week. Anyway I shoved into my bag and bought another watch from duty free..

Three watchmakers have tried to repair it, none have managed it. I had given up hope until someone recommended Joe at Anglesea Watches and Clocks who spotted the problem and had it fixed in a jiffy for a very reasonable sum.

I was so chuffed I treated it to a new strap, from Stevostraps. Great British handmade stuff for less than the price of a new Breitling one.

Apart from new watch excitement we've had.

Formula 1 Qualifying (they need to sort that ASAP)
Cricket Registration
Shopping
Dog Walking
Door mending
Taking Alfie hither and thither to watch football and play cricket

I think I deserver this Gin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.