My Restless Lens

By terri365

1151 - 16 Mar 2016 - Trees (Again)

Well, I got my wish last night!!!  At 10.30pm, my neighbour and her friends started arguing amongst themselves and spilled out onto the street again...  I called the police at 10.40pm because they hadn't yet turned up after the first call at 9.30pm.  There were 5 men and my neighbour all outside, shouting and screaming at each other - one was her boyfriend, another was her dad.  Yes, her dad!!!

Dale was out so I called her to see where she was - I didn't want her to walk into the middle of it.  Thankfully she was still a bit away and I hoped the police would be here by the time she got here.  About 10.45pm, all I heard was smash, smash, smash.  My neighbour's so called friends smashed all her front windows and ran off.  That was it, 999!!!  

It took 30 minutes for the police to arrive.  Meanwhile I phoned Dale and told her to go to her friend Gregor's house who lives in the village until it was safe to come up.  The police eventually arrived and I told Dale to com up.  Gregor walked up with her and stayed for a cuppa until it quietened down.

Today I sent another email to the Council's Safer Communities (ASBO) team giving them another list of the goings on and asking for them to contact me with an update.  I'm still waiting for that call...

When I got home from work, one of my other neighbours came over to speak to me when I went out with the dog.  He had also called 999 and had witnessed someone being attacked with a hammer - well, as you can imagine, my jaw hit the deck!!!!!  Then when I spoke to another neighbour she said they had been drinking in her garden and the street in the afternoon.  So, another email was sent to the council tonight...

Oh and to top it off, I dropped my phone down the loo while I was waiting on the police calling me back this evening!!!  It's gubbed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.