BigBlipmeet..........NEWCASTLE/GATESHEAD

Busy day today.  Got the bus at 10am and headed for St Marys Church in Gateshead.  A 12th Century Church - now a Heritage Centre. I was booked on a tour of the inside and the Churchyard. Five people were on the tour including myself.  It was very interesting.  Bit chilly when we walked around outside though.

I have put some shots from the tour on Flickr.

St Mary's Church, Gateshead

Face on the wall

Stone coffin

Panoramic shot of The Tyne  ( Never done a panoramic shot before with my new camera so decided to have a go )

Then the exciting bit..... a blipmeet which was taking place in The Sage - fortunately this venue was just across the road from St Marys.  Had a lovely time. Aren't blippers lovely people. After a get together in the Cafe we all lined up on The Millennium Bridge and Mrs Shaaamie was kind enough to take all the photos.

From left to right in the photo are................
Shaaamie
ME
Shygirl73
meancoast 
GailyWhaley 
yeeeeed 
davidc

It was so lovely to have a blipmeet and celebrate the fact that blipfoto is continuing. 

Then we went our separate ways. Well not quite separate as I walked up  into the centre of Newcastle with yeeeeed.

I headed for Waitrose - for the usual purchase of cat food. Then I walked through Eldon Square shopping centre to go to get the bus  home.  However I was sidetracked by " SALE " signs.  I went into NEXT and came out with a half price coat and some half price perfume.  Had a long look around Debenhams but only got  pair of earrings - half price. Finally got the bus and arrived home at 6.30pm.

Steps today - 13,949

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.