Today's Special

By Connections

Three Generations

The three boxes -- grandmother, mother, and daughter -- were made by Phil from one block of ash wood. Do read his description of how he made them here (and see the excellent lead photo and the extra), as I couldn't do justice to that process!

I love handmade boxes, and when Phil said they were all for me, I was thrilled! 

I'm feeling tugged in several directions at present, needing to take care of some detailed planning here, wanting to be present in each moment, eager to write to several cousins facing health challenges, and looking forward to another journey south (not as far as last time) in a couple of weeks. I won't be posting every day for the next few weeks, more like three or four times a week, and my comments may be bunched as well. This website is immensely appealing, but I need to turn my attention to those other attractions as well!

If you haven't already read the Blipfuture team's latest post (March 19), here's another opportunity. The "community consultation on membership" (survey) is concise and very well done -- it won't take more than 10 minutes of your time, and I'm sure you'll want to check this off your "to do" list before the March 31 deadline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.