New Regent Street is Open

It has been another hot day .. I decided to take a walk around the city to catch-up on what has been happening.

I didn't get to far when the heat started to get to me. I took many rests under lovely cool trees. In New Regent street I had cool drink. The Christchurch Wizard and his Appearance had just turned up and were sitting nearby.

In New Regent Street a number of buildings were deemed unsafe after the Valentines day earthquake 2016. So parts of the street have been blocked off. The buildings were the ones that had never had any work done to them since the 2011 earthquakes. At last they have started to repair them. You can see in the Middle Shot, second one down of the small shots, what New Regent Street looks like now.

I thought I can't walk home in this heat without a hat. I have left my one in Akaroa. In Ballantynes department store I found they had sun-hats on special. So pleased I brought one as the walk home seem to be getting hotter.

In some of the shots you can see the Autumn colours starting to appear.

When I got home I just had to lay down for a few hours to recover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.