Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Budget Analysis

It's been a really busy few weeks, and I've not had much time for Blip or anything else.

I was down in Fife on Friday, watching my wee grandson in his school Scottish Concert then took my granddaughter to her swimming lesson. Yesterday I had lunch at my neice's house, and had a friend round to mine for supper. Today I have listened to The Archers (Grrrrrr - evil Rob Titchener must die!) while counting out bundles of leaflets for our local by-election, and I'm just about to head out to deliver a couple of hundred of them.

When I get back I promised to take Mum for a drive, and I'll get the shopping done while we are out. The house is like pigsty, but it's going to have to stay that way today!

I haven't had time to read a paper all week, so I'm posting this Blip which I just saw in yesterday's Guardian - a brilliant short summary of the finer points of this week's Budget!

Hope all my neglected blipchums are having a lovely sunny weekend. Promise I'll make more effort after the Scottish Election in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.