Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Happy

I'd just like to announce - I am happy this morning. 

7.45am: G is sitting at the table doing his paperwork before he heads off to work. 

Rocky is sitting on the rug alternating between licking his bum, and eating his biscuits - it's his choice.

My lovely daughter is upstairs getting ready for her meeting in Perth this morning, having stayed here last night after the concert in Edinburgh.  It was a strange feeling to be shouting up the stairs to her "Abi, are you up yet"?  since she left home when she was 19, and now she is 40!  I liked it.

I drove her into town and dropped her off, and as I drove back home the light was fading as the moon made its way across the face of the sun.  I got back home in time for the fullest part of the eclipse, but sadly I had no special glasses to watch it properly.  I took some photos, but they don't show it either. 

Never mind; Rocky and I sat on the bench in the garden, me with a coffee and him with another biscuit, and watched the changing light and the shadows lengthening until it was all over. 

I think we were both happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.