Belhaven...

I've been told off for not writing a proper entry - apparently my nephew likes to hear what I've been up to during the day, not just 'bus, bus, work, bus..'

Here you go Bert!

The morning was spent in the house with the SBG girls, while their brother was at a party.  We read books and they made birthday cards, then, after the party boy was collected, we jumped in the car and headed over to Go Outdoors in search of camping type necessities.  We spent far too long in the place, finally emerging into the sunlight with two tents and two sleeping bags.  

We had an hour back at the house (more reading and a coffee fix for I and myself), and then it was back into the car and out to Dunbar for another party, this time it was for the girls.  We dropped Iain and the girls at the pool, then the eldest SBG and myself jumped back in the car and drove back out to Belhaven Bay to catch the last of the sun, have a walk and enjoy the beach.  It was beautiful - possibly my new favourite beach.  Plus I got to bump into my friend, S, and her two dogs, briefly, which was nice.

Once the sun had gone down, we headed back to Dunbar, grabbed a chippie to eat in the car, and then collected the party girls.  Everyone was VERY excited to be up past their bedtime.....and the journey home was spent telling the time and listening to the delight of 5 and 6 year olds knowing they are up extra late.

Finally home and in bed for just before 9....all out for the count within minutes.  

And relax......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.