Melting ice togheter

It has been a cool day, new snow during the night and some snow showers during the day too. 

We did have four small Witches visiting our door. There is more about this tradition in the link. So I got few lovely and colourful branches after I was twigged: "I wave a twig for a fresh and healthy year ahead; a twig for you, a treat for me!"

On my way to visit my dad in dementia ward, we had also a short geocaching afternoon with my husband!

I have tried geocahing once, few years ago with kids, but had no proper equipment or any good system to start. Now I had my friend helping me into start - and to my pleasure there is nowadays all kind of applications to help to the geocaches too. You can for instance see your own location and the geocache location in your mobilephone map if you like - even have hints about the cache - and ofcourse I did. 
Nevertheless you still have to find the geocache - and I was happy to have hubby helping me. 

This was a nice thing - we had a good time walking around. We both are few (or more than few) kilograms overweighted, me and hubby, so this could be a nice way to spend time togheter outdoors. I also could easily mix geocaching and photographing.

The blip is from the Hatanpää still waters pier, where I found these two friends there in the distance - melting the ice togheter.

In the extra you can see the two geocaches location, that we found.

Susanna

Ps. Feeling better all the time, apparently the cramp in my neck muscles is soon history... Hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.