West Grinstead church & churchyard

I know it has been blipped by me before (27.3.15, and 5.4.14), but with the beginning of Holy Week I felt I needed to re-visit as many local and pretty churches as possible.
This church, St George in West Grinstead is not only an interesting church to look at, but it also has the most amazing churchyard full of wild daffodils and primroses, though I have to say the primroses are not putting on much of a show this year....maybe in a week or so...
Parts of this church are C11 with C13, C14 and C15 additions, resulting in a rather interesting looking building set in the middle of this wonderful, wild flower strewn graveyard..which is full of rabbit holes, sometimes so numerous they have toppled the gravestones!
In my extras I have added a shot of the seat, thoughtfully placed under the huge oak tree, an amazing place to sit and contemplate, and a low down view of the daffodil strew graveyard.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.