Watts cemetery - again!

I returned to the Watts Cemetery at Compton again today, ever hopeful the fine and sunny weather had encouraged the scillia still in bud to come out into glorious full bloom. Sadly, it was still a little early and not yet at it's beautiful prime.
There were more scillia in flower than last Sunday, but I still feel I would benefit from another trip there next week. 
So as not to duplicate too much, today's shot is a 'low level' entry  showing how the wonderful blue carpet is progressing. I have also put a shot of the path (same as 13.3.16) in my extras just to show how much it has changed in a week. 
After our visit to the cemetery, (well I visited the cemetery, Mr U&L watched me from the car) we went for a cheeky drink and scone at the Watts Gallery just up the road, there were so many wonderful things in the gift shop, I even persuaded Mr U&L to buy me a little bug broach bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.