and through the wire...

By hesscat

It Was Emotional

It was a double date with Moorflix this weekend, last night showing Suffragette and this afternoon, Inside Out. As a special treat for us out in the sticks, Edinburgh University's Neuroscience department came out to host a pre-film workshop on Emotions and the kids seemed to love it. I wish there was some space at the table for some adults as I am sure I would have learned something... and I do like colouring on!

Pixar have been making animations for 30 years and I remember when their first short films were released back then. They brought something different and continued to develop animation techniques, but more importantly the stories, successfully making films suitable for both kids and adults. Inside Out must be their best so far (it won this year's Oscar and BAFTA) and it's a shame it is seen as for the kids because the adults were laughing and crying more than the kids. Recommended viewing for all and I challenge anyone to watch it without a tear in their eye... oh and same for Suffragette!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.