Dad I Caught A Fish!

Being Sunday and needing a blip of course I took a nice walk along the boulevard  looking for a place to have dinner. Noticing that no flowers were around (maybe smart since they are calling for a trace of snow tomorrow night) the only photo I took was of a seagull.

Taking a different route back I found a nice big pond with a wide walkway around it and families either feeding the ducks, sitting in the sun, having a picnic or in this case fishing.

Not thinking much of it till I heard DAD I think I caught a fish! Over the next 10 minutes dad calmly talked her to reel it in. Not wanting to be in their way I couldn't get a good photo of the fish but what the photo shows is a little less than half of the tail fin. It definitely was a good size one. Anyway the pond was a catch and release only unless the fish swallowed the hook. I watched the dad, never taking the fish out of the water, removing the hook and let it go..

This brought back so many great memories of fishing with my dad many years ago...

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.