The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Rosy Posy

Rosie is the star of my 1000th entry on blip.

I have not been particularly good at blipping every day so it has taken me just under 7 years to get here.  That is pretty shocking in comparison to many other blippers.

My first post seemed so full of intent which I didn't really follow through on.  I am not even going to promise myself I will blip every day.

Yesterday was a nice lazy day.  We had a man come in to measure up the windows - we should get the price tomorrow and here is hoping it is nowhere near the ridiculously inflated amount from Crystal Windows.

We then had a nice night in with some wine watching "The Intern" which I really enjoyed - it was a sweet movie and I think made some really interesting points in a lighthearted and fun way.

Today was also a really nice day as we went out for lunch at our friend's house.  They have recently completed quite a building project and the result is fantastic - their new house looks great. We had a lovely afternoon with great chat, food and company.  

This evening back at home has also been quite productive with some tidy up/ clearing out of some of our rooms/ areas.  I have ordered a nice new monitor for my office room which is coming on nicely.  Oh well almost the end of the weekend so Happy Monday for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.