The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

First steps

Well this is my first journal entry. I used to blog on livejournal and have recently missed the introspective nature of blogging so having been pointed in this direction from one of my friends back home thought that this might be a good outlet for that.

I've just painted my toenails today.

I used to make quite an effort in the whole glamourising and getting all glammed up to go out dancing. I miss that and truly didn't expect that I would be too tired in my early 30s to do it - you know?

Even now, today on a saturday night after an extremely lazy day I'm fighting the urge to put on my PJs and instead get freshened up and go out and have a few cocktails.

Sometimes I truly wonder - what happened to me - where did Jacqueline go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.