The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

I Heart London

I'm born and bred Scottish and am sooo proud of my nationality but sometimes I still really love living in London.

I live in one of the London boroughs to the Northern most outskirts so I enjoy a lot of greenery and to an extent live quite the suburban life but every so often I have a day like today and for whatever reason end up with a reason to be in the centre of it all.

I worked from home today as I had a hospital appointment and my consultant is based near London Bridge so this afternoon I spent the majority of it in a waiting room for about 1 hr after my appointment time but then went to meet a friend in Leicester square for some dinner. We then walked all the way back to London Bridge tube station and enjoyed a pleasant stroll along the river.

As we came across a bridge we noticed some trees with this polka dot material around them all along the south bank.

This is what I love about London; there is always something quirky to look at and admire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.