The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A day at Hatfield House

My little sister has brought her family to visit. It's great! My nephew totally is the cutest little thing on the planet and makes us all laugh so much with his smiling and squealing with delight at the simplest thing.

We all went out to Hatfield house today where this pic was taken. We wandered around the gardens and enjoyed the sunshine.

At one point I felt some insect land on me and swatted it away - or so I thought.

Ten minutes later Steve, my boyfriend, stopped me to remove a bug from my leg which wouldn't budge and had basically been sucking my blood for about 10 mins!!!! Scary biscuits. I had a little panic and then became subject to my sister's jeers at me.

Later that day Joanna had some ant crawling on her and squealed so loudly I am sure that people at the other end of Hatfield House grounds could hear her. Don't you love Karma!?!

The rest of the evening has been quite pleasant, chilling with some wine and then reminiscing about our childhood. This also meant we brought out two boxes I have of letters - prior to the whole email generation. I have letters from my friends when I was at Uni, from jo. It's weird reading through these letters from Samfur, from Gillian, from Gudge and other people who were prevalent in my life between 17 and 21. I still couldn't bring myself to throw those letters out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.