All that is beautiful

By sharob

Sophie

It's the kittens first day here and they both seem fine.

I made the mistake of registering a cat forum and have been verbally reprimanded for taking in kittens which are too young to be taken from their Mother, no-one seems to be listening to my counter arguments (kittens in poor conditions, flea ridden, eating adult cat food, one kitten almost neglected because they weren't going to keep her) it's not my fault someone wanted to be rid of 6 week old kittens, is it?

Anyhow, what the forum has done is to teach me how to care for such young kittens, they're both eating well and both have used their litter tray, this post is all about Sophie;

Sophie is predominantly white with black ears, a black spot on her back and a black tail. She is very confident and will come to all of us willingly, she's even allowed Storm to stroke her which is great - I can already see that those two are going to be great friends. Sophie has been playing with all the toys, throwing toy mice up into the air and catching them, she also seems to have a strange fetish for toes as I painfully found out! She likes to put her foot in her dinner, I guess she's saving some for later.

Tomorrow, I'll try to post about Lowie :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.