All that is beautiful

By sharob

Meet Sophie and Lowie!

Late last night, someone posted a kitten available on my local Facebook selling page. I asked Rob and he agreed but that kitten had gone so I spent a while looking on preloved. We'd always said that we'd prefer a pair of kittens so they could keep each other company. I phoned a few places and their kittens had gone, I phoned the last place and the lady said that she had 2 kittens left but that her husband actually wanted to keep one. I spoke to hubby and we agreed we'd go and look and collect one, so off we went. The family were moored up in the next village so we parked and walked 10 minutes to where they were moored, the walk was wet and muddy!! Thankfully the girls wore their wellies as they were able to walk through it all, my feet were soaked. When we arrived the lady passed me the kitten, and she fell in love with my girls when she saw how besotted they were with the kitten. She said that she understood why we'd want two to keep each other company and so let us have the other kitten too! I hate splitting litters, so we got two sisters!

Clara loves the names Sophie and Lowie, when she dresses up or plays at being a cat, they're the names she always plays so they were perfect kitty names.

Sophie was instantly confident (she was the one they were going to keep so she'd had a little more pampering) Lowie took a little while longer and Storm kept frightening her away. Once the girls had gone to bed, the kitties came out to play, so Mr G and I have managed to have cuddles with each kitten and now they're running around the living room chasing each other and playing with their toys!

They're so cute, glad we got two as you can see that they've already got a bond, it's great to watch them play and snooze together.

Registering them at the vets tomorrow as they came with a few little pe(s)ts of their own :(

Had to edit just to add that these two beauties share my birthday!! Destined, or what? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.