Sporticus

By don_T

Chia pudding parfaits

First day of spring and it was beautiful and sunny. It started out very chilly but did warm up a bit. We began the morning around sunrise with meditation followed by an hour yoga and very appropriate sun salutations. Breakfast was very welcome, delicious and super healthy. I wanted to live here forever, this chia pudding pictured was delicious. Unfortunately 3 of us had to leave early to get back for various commitments, my girlfriend for a baby shower, my sweetie to watch young son's last UK hockey game and me to spin instructor 4 hour practical class. I just got home, what a busy, successful and very fulfilling weekend, but I am pooped. Today I had my 5th spin class in 8 days, sheesh...time for a rest and chocolate and Easter! Young son arrives home Wednesday for 5 days then flies to his home in Vancouver BC. I haven't seen him since early September, time for some sushi and cribbage, that is our thing when we get together. Off to curl up with a good book and early to my well earned sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.