Sporticus

By don_T

Skyscraper Office Flowers

Our group office flowers are blooming and they are beautiful - does anyone know what they are called? Very chilly today, we even had snow flurries. Just out of view in this shot is a tallish building with a pyramid light structure on top that has white lights on it, in rings. It has been around for a long time and if the lighting is in an upward pattern it is warming up, or cooling down if in a downward pattern. It can also stay constant meaning no change in temperature. There is also a square light on top that has different colours, white flashing is snow, solid white is cold, blue is rain, red is hot. Before all this technology and instant information at our fingertips, this beacon was very relevant. I love it and often peek out the window at it, right where these flowers are. I believe I pointed this skyscraper weather structure out to hazelh when she was visiting. Skipping my usual Monday night workout to stay home, bake and ground myself tonight - I have been a bit too busy and active lately. I am making 2 favorites, English muffins and green tea almond cookies. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.